Laugh it out

image

 

This picture is of Laughing Buddha as he is famously known amongst the Chinese. He was a Buddhist Monk, who always carried a large sack containing all his possessions. He was very happy man who dedicated his life to helping others. 

I have this Buddha right on my study table, where I spend most of my time. And every time I look at him, he re-assures me of how beautiful life is. The smile on his face brings not just a smile on my face, but also infuse happiness within me. Some times smallest and the most insignificant of the things can bring joy. 

Today I took the initiative to ring a couple of my schoolmates back in India. It has been nine long years since I am out of school. Our lives have changed, but back then we were known to be the best of friends. We shared everything, secrets that could never remain a secret, crushes that changed almost every day 🙂 So today I rang them and I realized that though our lives have changed, we might be living in different parts of the world, working and slogging our asses out, but we are still the same people. We still share the same love and closeness. It just took me a call to feel the happiness of talking to people I have grown with. 

” Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.” – Dalai Lama

Therefore look for little things to make life more beautiful 🙂

 

