Driving force..

image

“Faith is to believe what you do not see; the reward of this faith is to see what you believe.”  – Saint Augustine

There are certain things in life that you blindly believe in. There might be no logic, no reciprocation, no signs, but you just believe.  You might not be able to reason out why you have that strong faith on something/somebody. There cannot be questions and you might not have answers, but you are sure about it. It is an unshakable belief on something and you don’t need to prove to anyone. This faith is just yours and nobody can prove it wrong.  I have always believed that those who argue with others about their faith are trying to confirm to themselves that they are faithful. We need to have faith in something for us to have a grip on ourselves and our lives. It becomes the driving force for our actions. I am sure a lot of people might think I am being unrealistic and foolish, but I just don’t care. I am the person who I am today because of my beliefs and Faith. 

“Faith is a knowledge within the heart, beyond the reach of proof.”- Khalil Gibran

 

P.S. This picture was taken while Ji and I were playing scrabble and I started to scramble.. Hahaa 🙂

