Silence as the key

The picture was taken on one of my morning walks. This is a mute swan, less vocal than other swan species. I loved the way it carried itself. Doesn’t it look perfect?? 🙂 

I was just thinking why all of us are some times very uncomfortable with silence. I am sure most of us have not even thought about it, but that is the truth. We are always busy and our minds constantly pondering over something or the other and we just want to keep talking. The moment there is no noise/sound, our thinking goes wild. It is funny!!  Even though our lives are crazy and we are often overwhelmed by the chaos, we still want it to be that way. Is it that we are too scared to let the others know the ‘Real’ us? Are we so scared of loneliness? Probably I don’t know the answer, but what I know is that I enjoy being alone, I enjoy silence, I enjoy reading words that are said in silence. Silence helps  me in achieving clarity of thoughts and actions. 

“Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself and know that everything in this life has a purpose”- Unknown

Did not mean to sound philosophical, but I felt the quote made a lot of sense and was true. May be silence is the key to self exploration. Enjoy the muteness in you some times. Cheers!!

