Silver lining

image

 

I had read a story called ‘ The silver lining’, must have been when I was around 10 years old. Although I do not remember the story now, I used to love it then. Today suddenly I was reminded of it and thought why not write a post on it. 

We all have good days and bad days, but what we should look for is the bright side always. I know a lot of people who spend a lot of time sulking and wasting time over silly issues. We fail to realize that the world out there is selfish. Nobody cares what others feel, it is always about ‘I’. So the best thing we could do for ourselves is to look at the bright side of everything and make life a lot easier and learn from every event. I believe there is always something positive to every negative. It is in us to find the positive and move on in life. Rather than spending days on brooding over things that have already happened, it is better to learn from those events and look at life in a new way. 

A few months back, we had planned a trip to Ireland from London. On our way to the airport, half way through, I realized that we were without our passport and visa. We had to take a bus to the airport which would take an hour and we just had about 15 minutes to catch that bus. So Ji decided that I go back home and get the passport and he waits for me at the station and we take the next bus. The silver lining here is …. Our friends with who we were travelling gave a piece of their mind to Ji. He buzzed me to say that he has already booked a taxi for me which would be waiting for me even before I reach home. I just need to pick the passport and visa, sit in the taxi and get dropped to the airport like a queen and the rest of them would carry all the luggage and travel by bus. Now what do you say?? Don’t you think every cloud has a silver lining??? Well, I certainly believe it does.

“If you don’t get everything you want, think of the things you don’t get that you don’t want”  – Oscar Wilde

I think the quote is brilliant and makes a lot of sense. I only wish I had uploaded a better snap for this post. I am learning to take silhouette pictures and this is one of those, so glad I could post it.  Okay I would now really stop bugging you with my silly silver lining examples. 😀 

Cheers!!

