Mother

 

 

“But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple, and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begin.” – Mitch Albom

What can I say about this beautiful lady??!! All I can think of right now are of days I have slept on her lap, days she waited for me to get home to have our food together, days she cooked such wonderful food and I still complained, days she got blamed for my behavior, days she kissed me while I slept, days she woke up early to wake me up, days she became the scape goat and tolerated my tantrums and the list goes on. Only I know how much I have troubled her and hurt her. But what I am today is because of her. I know the struggles and the heart breaks she had to go through while bringing me up and all I can do for her is say I LOVE YOU. She always thought I never expressed my love for her, so this post is dedicated to her. Amma, now the whole world knows how much love I have for you and how much I respect you. I only wish I could hold you now and tell you how much you mean to me. Words cannot justify anything nor do I need to, because you know it all. 

Miss you!!

P.S: I don’t look anything like my mother, I look like my father and I am glad. In India they say daughters who look like their fathers are lucky. I believe it is true, I have been lucky. But I only wish I had my mother’s nose 😛

