What does it mean to you?

 

 

Does elegance lie in the clothes one wears?? Isn’t it a lot more than just what you wear?? In my opinion, clothes are just a part of all those things that make a person beautiful and ‘elegant’.  Wearing the most trendy clothes, a glossy hairstyle, putting on the best make up, manicured nails, hydrated skin, I appreciate all of it.  All of this definitely makes one look elegant.

BUT

To me elegance is having a sincere smile, an attitude that is worth catching, being humble and polite, being proud of who you are, wearing what you can carry, walking with your head held high, standing by what you believe and most of all it is experiencing all the beautiful things that the world has to offer to you. Elegance is being simple, yet grand.

The best example I can think of is my mother. She is the most elegant woman I have known. She is simple, yet grand 🙂

So what does elegance mean to you??? Would love to hear from all of you out there.

 

PS: It feels so good to be back. I just realized how internet has taken over our lives. A week without internet can change so much. Hahaa.. Anyway I am extremely happy to be up and blogging. I missed reading the wonderful blogs that I follow. I have lots to catch up. 

 

 

