With Love from Paris

Guess this bridge certifies Paris to be ‘The city of Love’. To me it truly looked like the city of love. Not that love was oozing out of people of Paris, but the city made you fall in love with it. I am not sure what is it that I loved about the place, all I remember is how I felt when I stepped into the city.

I am sure most of the women would have dreamed of walking on the streets of Paris holding the hands of the man she loves. Looked like this bridge did have these women walk on the bridge and sealing their love with the locks. Pont Des Arts Bridge in Paris has hundreds of padlocks of different shapes, colors and sizes etched with the names of the lovers. A couple write their names on a padlock and locks it onto the bridge. They then throw the key into the Seine River as a symbol of their undying love. So even if the relationship ends, the lock still remains in here as relevance to someone who was once a part of your life. There are as many ways for people to show their love as there are for them to count. This is one of such way 🙂  I heard someone say that the men come back to the Seine and look for their keys ( I know it sounds lame), but just imagine how that would look and have a good laugh. Oh yeah, I also think this is also a very romantic gift (inexpensive in bold). I am sure this little gesture would bring a smile to anyone. Imagine the stories behind these padlocks, each one having a  story of its own. 

