Identity

image

There has been a question that has been lingering in my mind for quite sometime. How do you define yourself???!!! Does your name, beliefs, caste, religion, geographical location, language you speak, traditions etc define you?? May be the answer is ‘NO’, but don’t we all attach ourselves to one of these to define us?

Imagine one day you find yourself in a different body, in a different place. You walk out and meet the ‘You’ only to find that nothing has changed. You seem to be fine, doing the things you usually do and everything about you seems normal. It looks as though the absence of your consciousness has made no difference whatsoever. It may never happen, but I am sure it would help us to understand of what kind of things we tend to attach as our identity. Even if we were born in a different country, to a different family, with different traditions, we would have still adapted ourselves to that. It just means that all of this no way defines the ‘Real’ you. They are just merely circumstances of your birth.

I honestly don’t know what defines me, I am still trying to find. Not even sure if I wouldΒ any time, but at least I am certain that I would not like to attach myself to these tags of caste, religion, status and all the rest that only creates division in the hearts of people. I am still in hope that I will find the ‘light’ someday.Β 

PS: Annnnnddddd I am BACK!! HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you out there. My life had turned topsy-turvy in the last two months, but hoping to be out of it soon. Nevertheless I believe the New Year would bring back life into my life. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hope all of you had a great start. Wish you all a fantabulous year ahead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Β 

Cheers

Ti

