Thanks for being there

image

This is the book that I am currently reading. A good read, I must say. Anyway, this post is not about the book, will probably write a review some time later.
So there is this one character in this story that has made me think. The protagonist has a childhood friend called Tanu. She plays a supportive role. You know just perfect friendship, where you don’t have to hide anything imagining how the other person would judge you. They meet after 18 longs years and nothing has changed between them. They still share the same bond, the same love, the same respect and the same friendship. So this girl got me thinking, if there is any person in my life who resembles Tanu. And guess what, I do have. Yeahh, I couldn’t have been happier. Trust me!!!

I have known her for 9 years now and we have been great friends for 7 years. We have sat together, got busted, bunked classes, hit on the same guys, bitched about people :p, fought with each other, slogged our asses do just finish a simple assignment, slept happily while  classes are on, listened to the same songs a million times, had umpteen crushes, sat in the cafeteria talking about nothing for hours, roaming around like nomads and the list goes on. We have had our own set of friends and also common ones. She has been there for me during my worst times. I can talk about the worst things I have possibly done without any fear in my mind of being judged. I know for sure that she would just accept me no matter how much I suck. We have been too engrossed in our lives, but even today I know I would  be given the attention and importance when I need her. We are very different people, but we share a lot in common. I am not sure what makes this relationship so special, but I guess may be it is because we don’t expect anything in return. We just give!!

She does not have the slightest clue that I am writing about her, I might not even tell her. But let me say this here….

Girl, love you lots and thanks a million for being there for me. Want you to know that I wish you all the happiness.

I truly miss this female now 🙂

